# **ENO Orchestra Structure**

### The Orchestra structure at the start of the date of this agreement is as follows:

# **First Violin**

- 1 Leader
- 2 Associate Leader
- 3 Sub Leader (Principal)
- 4 Sub-Principal
- 5 Sub-Principal
- 6 Sub-Principal
- Tutti 7
- 8 Tutti
- Tutti 9
- 10 Tutti
- 11 Tutti
- 12 Tutti

### Second Violin

- Section Principal 1
- 2 Co-Principal
- 3 Sub-Principal
- 4 Sub-Principal
- 5 Sub-Principal
- 6 Tutti
- 7 Tutti
- 8 Tutti
- 9 Tutti
- 10 Tutti

### Viola

- Section Principal 1
- 2 **Co-Principal**
- 3 Sub-Principal
- 4 Sub-Principal
- 5 Tutti
- Tutti 6
- 7 Tutti
- 8 Tutti

# Cello

- 1 Section Principal
- 2 **Co-Principal**
- 3 Sub-Principal
- 4 Sub-Principal
- 5 Tutti
- 6 Tutti

### **Double Bass**

- 1 Section Principal
- 2 **Co-Principal**
- 3 Sub-Principal Sub-Principal
- 4
- 5 Tutti
  - NB 1 Sub-Principal Bass to be converted to Tutti over time by a process of natural Wastage

### Flute

- Section Principal 1
- 2 Sub-Principal
- 3 Sub-Principal

### Oboe

- 1 Section Principal
- Sub-Principal 2
- 3 Sub-Principal

#### **Clarinet**

- 1 Section Principal
- 2 Sub-Principal
- 3 Sub-Principal

### Bassoon

- 1 Section Principal
- Sub-Principal 2
- Sub-Principal 3

### Horn

- 1 Section Principal
- 2 Sub-Principal
- 3 **Co-Principal**
- Sub-Principal 4
- High **Co-Principal**

Bumper/Low Sub-Principal

#### Trumpet

- 1 Section Principal
- 2 Sub-Principal
- 3 Sub-Principal

#### Trombone

- 1 Section Principal
- Sub-Principal 2
- 3 Principal

### Tuba

Principal 1

## Timpani

- 1 Principal
- 2 Sub-Principal

# **Percussion**

- 1 Section Principal
- Sub-Principal 2

### Harp

1 Principal